Why I Blog

Weekly assignment #2.  Why do I blog, what are my inspirations?

I blog because I like to hear myself talk.  Because I think I’m funny.  Because I have a lot to say about really random topics.  Because I have very little adult interaction.  Because the twinfants couldn’t care less what my views on the economy, medical reform, or Paula Dean are.  Because I hope that someone will connect with what I’m saying.  Because I want to make you smile.  Because I want to make you cry.  Because I want to make you think.

My inspirations range from my kids and partner to whatever I’m reading or watching or listening to.  I have no real blog structure.  I just write whatever is going on in my head, so basically I’m just sharing my ADD with the world.   Oh, and deadlines.  My writing group is doing weekly assignments, and this sucker is due tomorrow.  Yay for inspiration!

Leave a Reply

