Smoothies

Today I decided to make smoothies for the girls for the first time.  I failed.  Here are a few things I learned:

1.  I need a blender.  My food processor, while far superior for making pesto and hummus, failed miserably at smoothies.

2.  I love the person who told me about using a frozen banana instead of ice cubes.  I just really wish they would have told me to peel them first.  Thank you, Girl Scouts for providing me with mad whittling skills.

3.  Frozen fruit is genius.

4.  You really DO need to add either juice or milk to the mix, otherwise you get frozen yogurt.

5.  I make a killer frozen yogurt.

 

My “recipe” for Frozen Yogurt

1 frozen banana, peel whittled off

1 cup frozen strawberries

1 cup plain, full fat yogurt

Throw into food processor and process until smooth.

 

Leave a Reply

